Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

About Internal Quality Assurance Cell

In pursuance of its Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Cell (NAAC), Bengaluru proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality substance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work toward realization of the goals of quality enhancement and substance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. For this, during the post-accreditation period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell in R.L.S.Y. College

In compliance with the UGC norms and suggestions of the Archive Planning & Advisory Committee of R.L.S.Y. College, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) has been constituted on 15th July 2014 with the structure as below.

Composition of IQAC
Dr. J. P. Singh (Professor In-charge)
Dr. Smita K. Toppo, Department of Political Science
Administrative Member
Dr. Khalique Ahmad, Department of TRL
Teacher Members:
Dr. (Mrs.) Mridula Prasad
Department of Hindi
Dr.(Mrs) Nancy Tirkey
Department of Economics
Mrs. Neetu Kumari
Department of Economics
Dr. (Mrs.) Kumari Rita
Department of Psychology
Dr. A. M. Z. Hassnain
Department of Urdu
Ms. Shikha Singh
Department of English
Dr. Manish Chandra Tuddu
Department of Anthropology
External Members:
Dr. Manoj Kumar
Principal, Marwari College, Ranchi
Dr. Shriti Choudhary
Ex HOD, Department of Psychology, R. L. S. Y. College, Ranchi
Alumni Members:
Shri Praveen Kumar Sinha
Chief Sub Editor, Dainik Jagran, Ranchi.
Shri Sanjay Vijayvargiya
Social Member, Kokar, Ranchi
Industrialist Members:
Shri Ratan Lal Agrawal
Sony Steel, Kokar, Ranchi.
Secretary, LionsClub of Ranchi East.
Technical Members:
Shri Sunil Kumar
Head Assistant, R. L. S. Y. College, Ranchi
Student Members:
Ujjawal Mishra
Department of BCA, 2019-22, R. L. S. Y. College, Ranchi
Payal Bala
Department of Economics, 2020-22, R. L. S. Y. College, Ranchi
Copyright © Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College, Ranchi
Designed & Maintained by Amici Technologies